Home > Book > procrastination or disobedience?

procrastination or disobedience?

Yesterday my wise and dearly loved husband asked me something profound.  We were having a conversation in which I confessed to being a bit bored with my life in general – I love my job but am finding life outside of work somewhat less than exhilarating.  Sam said to me, “Did not the holy God, Creator of the Universe tell you to write a book?”  I said, “Well… yes…”  He said, “Then I don’t think he’s going to give you anything else to get involved with until you obey him about that.”

Huh.

The thing is, God has been telling me pretty much the same thing for a while now, and I’ve been making excuses.  The main one is that I work on a computer from 8:30 – 5:00 every day and the last thing I want to do is get back on one when I get home.  (That’s also why my posts have been, well, pretty non-existent lately).   I tell myself that I’m going to do it, I just haven’t gotten around to it yet.  But I will.  Soon.

As has been so wisely said, delayed obedience is disobedience.  I do believe that God has a purpose and calling for me, and I need to get moving and do my part.  So – I’m once again saying at least a temporary goodbye, as I am going to put my time and effort into what God has told me to do.  Please don’t unsubscribe, however, as I hope to come back one day in the not terribly distant future and say “It’s done!”

Pray for me if  you will.  Much love in Jesus to all…

 (Jesus said)“But what do you think about this? A man with two sons told the older boy, ‘Son, go out and work in the vineyard today.’  The son answered, ‘No, I won’t go,’ but later he changed his mind and went anyway.  Then the father told the other son, ‘You go,’ and he said, ‘Yes, sir, I will.’ But he didn’t go.   “Which of the two obeyed his father?”  They replied, “The first.”  Matthew 21:28-32

Categories: Book
  1. Joan H
    July 22, 2012 at 7:37 pm

    You go girlfriend! I will look forward to reading your book one day! I even hope to tell people that I know the author Kim Weiss! You are one special lady and what an adventure you have in front of yu……enjoy! In His Love, Joan

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

