Irony

Yesterday after my appointment with the oncologist, I went back to work.  My boss had said to take the rest of the day if I needed to, but I was fine.  In fact I really felt pretty good about the results being as encouraging as they were.

Today, though, I am flat on my back and can barely make it from my bed to the bathroom.  Not from cancer, not even from fibromyalgia.  From a stupid cold/virus/flu/whatever this is.  I cough so hard I can’t breathe, and sometimes even throw up.  My body hurts and I have no strength.  Sometimes life is just funny.   Well, at least I know that this will go away soon.

I wanted normal life.  Be careful what you ask for.  🙂

later…….. Turns out I have bronchitis and a sinus infection.  Got antibiotics, inhaler, cough medicine.  On my way to feeling good again.

2 thoughts on “Irony

  1. this is basically the only thing i laughed at today:

    descartes walks into a bar. bartender asks, “hey rené, your usual tonight?” descartes replies “i think not…” and promptly vanishes.

    feel better 🙂

Leave a Reply

