cancer is strong, but i’m stronger

Cancer can take my strength, but not my spirit.

Cancer can take my hair, but not my beauty.

It can take my energy, but not my joy.

My health, but not my hope.

My ability to always do what I want, but not my ability to dream and love and laugh.

Cancer can limit what I can eat, but it can’t take away the sweetness of life.

It can keep me from choir, but not from singing.

It can keep me in bed sometimes, but not out of touch with my friends and family (yay internet!)

Cancer can make me feel weak, but when I am weak, He is strong.

It can make me fearful sometimes, but perfect love casts out all fear.

It can leave me home alone sometimes, but never lonely with all the loving support I get.

Cancer pulls me away from many activities, but draws me closer to God.

Cancer can kill cells, but never my soul.

My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever. (Psalm 73:26)

Bless the Lord, O my soul, and do not forget all his benefits –who forgives all your sins and heals all your diseases, who redeems your life from the pit and crowns you with love and compassion, who satisfies your desires with good things so that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s. (Psalm 103:2-5)



2 thoughts on “cancer is strong, but i’m stronger

  1. A Facebook comment from a friend:

    VITAL SIGNS- Medically include Temperature Pulse and Respirations. Stable vital signs are necessary to sustain life. In the midst of trials and disappointments in our lives we can experience joy by sustaining our spiritual TPR- give THANKS in everything, PRAY without ceasing, and REJOICE always- for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus! 1 Thes 5:16-18 8)Blood Pressure is another vital sign necessary to sustain life – Our Spiritual BP- BE PATIENT (Proverbs 28:13) Food for thought.

Leave a Reply

