word

First, I’m excited because someone I didn’t know came up to me today and said “I just have to tell you I LOVE your haircut!”  So it seems that I’m not only getting away with going out with my little bit of natural hair, but at least someone thinks it looks good!  Cool.

Now for the silly thing I felt like doing today.  I got this in an email, and I thought it was kind of fun, but rather than email it to a bunch of people I decided to use it here.  It seems to be more challenging than I thought.  If anyone wants to use it and email it, it’s easy enough to highlight and copy/paste, then change my answers to your own and send it on.  So, here’s a little about me, one word at a time 🙂

USING ONLY ONE WORDNot as easy as you might think! Now forward, change the answers to suit you and pass it on. It’s really hard to only use one word answers. Be sure to send back to the person you received it from!
Where is your cell phone?
unknown
Significant other?
perfect
Your hair?
barely
Your mother?
adored
Your father?
funny
Your favorite thing ?
colors
Your dream last night?
meaningful
Your favorite drink?
Coke
What room are you in?
bedroom
Your hobby?
decorating
Your fear?
widowhood
Where do you want to be in 6 years?
home
Where were you last night?
here
Something that you aren’t?
boring
Muffins?
chocolatechocolatechip
Wish list item?
ipad
Last thing you did?
kiss
What are you wearing?
blankets
TV?
two
Your pet?
plant
Friends?
great
Your life?
alive!
Your mood?
mellow
Missing someone?
deeply
Drinking?
water
Your car?
needed
Something you’re not wearing?
tiara
Your favorite store?
Godiva
Your favorite color
sapphire
Where do you go to over and over?
church
Five people who email me regularly?
Cheri, Nermin, Caryn, Mom, Jeannie
My favorite place to eat?
Jazz
Favorite place I’d like to be at right now?
grandkids
Four people I think will respond
????
5 thoughts on “word

  1. Bulbous bouffant!!! Still laughing out loud here!!! mukluk…macadamia…galoshes. Too funny! So, now where is the nearest Cracker Barrel??

  2. Hi, Kim –

    That is a fun challenge, isn’t it? It has been around a few times, and the last time I did it I sounded rather negative, so I should probably do it again sometime. Loved Dave’s response!

    Patti and I leave for Minnesota and the family reunion next Wednesday, and not returning until Tuesday evening. After the reunion is over, we sisters are all going to Susan’s to see the remodeling they have been doing, and just having a continuation of our time together. Patti and I will leave from there Tuesday morning and head for home. Should be a fun time.

    Hope your weekend is special, and this hot weather makes your hair grow faster! 🙂

    Love you so much –

    Mom

  3. Fun stuff. And it is neat that you received a comment from someone who likes your haircut! Another sign that the natural reality of your day to day life is closer and closer to “normal” (as if normal is a valid concept to begin with!). Maybe it’s time for a chapter of your life that is being led beside still waters, in the Ps 23 kinda way. God knows how (and when) to refresh and replenish your soul.

    Sorry that I’m not on the list of people who email you the most regularly. I’m clearly going to be at the bottom of the list of people who connect via Facebook most regularly, too!

    And, frankly, I’m glad that you’re NOT wearing a tiara. That requires a more poofy coiffure to pull off, IMHO. Perhaps a ‘bulbous bouffant’?

Leave a Reply

