just at the right time

Standard

I was lying in bed today feeling sorry for myself.  I was, quite honestly, pretty tired of pain and exhaustion, and feeling like I couldn’t do anything.  I have been in this flareup for about a week now and it is getting wearing on me.  I was lying here thinking about all the things I can’t do and what a beautiful day it is outside and how frustrated I am about dealing with all of this.

Then I opened this email.

I’m not going to write much today.  I’m just going to share this email.  I’m not feeling sorry for myself anymore.  I’m so thankful for the beautiful day, and all the things that I can do, all the people I love and all the people who love me.  I hope you’ll feel the same way when you see it.   (Thanks, Mom – your timing is perfect…)

If you’re having a bad day this little dude puts life into perspective!!
Attitude is everything!
Your attitude towards life defines not only who you are, but the quality of life you have.
You can’t do what??


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

Have you ever seen more beautiful smiles than these?
“God, forgive me when I whine, with eyes to see the sunset glow, feet to Take me wherever I go, and hands to hold the dearest to me,,,, the world truly is mine.  God don’t let me whine!”

Anything bugging you today?


2 thoughts on “just at the right time

  1. nermin

    Awe. This cute lil guy is all about attitude. Sorry you’re still sick Kimmie. Hope you feel better sooner than later. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

