i couldn’t stay away

Standard

Although I did say “goodbye for now“, I didn’t intend to return to blogging this soon, if ever.  However, I have been feeling restless, incomplete, unsettled.  I keep asking God what it is I’m supposed to be doing.  I know I’m supposed to be working on my book (I am, really, kind of… books take time, right?) but I still felt not quite right.  And so many times, I would have an idea that would develop in my mind into the beginnings of a post – and then I would remember, there’s no more blog to post in.   You know that feeling, like waking up from a good dream.  Finally I realized the only reason there was no blog to post in was because I had chosen to stop posting – which meant I could choose to start again.  Boing!!  Good, happy feelings.  Warm fuzzies.  Creative ideas flowing.  Contentment reigning.  Aaaahhhhhh.

Life and Other Passing Thoughts (Part 2) will be somewhat different.  This is no longer a blog about my journey through cancer.  That journey, once a roller coaster, has slowed down to the stand-around-and-kick-some-rocks stage.  There will still be tests and so forth, and I’m sure I’ll refer to the cancer – it was a life-changing experience.  But it won’t be the focus.  I’ll write about well, whatever – my relationships, my day-to-day experiences, the weird people I meet at work – but permeating everything will be what I continue to learn as I choose to trust God with my life.   I believe that really putting my life in God’s hands has to affect every area of it in some way, so most of what I do is touched in some way by him and his presence.  I’ll try to write a few times a week but don’t expect something every day.  Fair?

So, what have I missed writing about?  Oh, man… way too much to summarize.  I’ll have to catch you up as we go.  Thanks for hanging in there with me.

7 thoughts on “i couldn’t stay away

  1. Michelle

    I love you, and I’m so excited that you’re writing again. Oh sure, you could have goten the same warm fuzzies from journaling for your own enjoyment (and therapy) but then you would have deprived yourself of your adoring audience.

    • Hmmmm…I don’t think I could have gotten the warm fuzzies from journaling, and it’s not because I would miss my “adoring audience” (thanks for saying that tho;) It’s because God still has things he wants me to say to other people, and journaling wouldn’t accomplish that. At least that’s how I feel. That’s why I felt so restless, like something was not right. This is something he has called me to do. But THANK YOU ALL for the “welcome backs”.

  2. Ronnie Gatley

    Strange you started again today. This morning when I turned on my computer, there was your short cut app staring back at me on my desktop. I was going to click it on to read, almost forgetting you had stopped your blog for the time being. Lo and behold this evening here you are again. Divine intervention? I’d like to thing so. Glad to have you back. Take care.

Leave a Reply

